• Dutch
  • English
  • French
  • German

Privacy

Online Privacy Statement

 

  1. Introduction and purpose of the privacy statement

Alfapass attaches great importance to privacy and careful handling of the personal data of the users and holders of an Alfapass account (hereinafter also referred to as ‘Users’). In this privacy statement, Alfapass wishes to explain in a clear, transparent, simple and correct way how Alfapass handles the personal data it collects and processes from the Users, regardless whether Alfapass collects these data directly or through a third party. The privacy statement also explains for which purposes Alfapass processes the personal data of Users, which categories of personal data are processed, which rights the Users enjoy regarding their personal data and how they can exercise their rights.

 

Alfapass kindly asks you to read this privacy statement carefully so that you are sufficiently informed about your rights and how to exercise them.

 

  1. Alfapass and its activities

Alfapass is an organization engaged in investment, production and issue of ID cards specifically for ports and other logistics players. For this purpose, Alfapass has a central database managed by Alfapass with information about the Users. Terminals and other organizations that use the services of Alfapass are required to take the necessary measures themselves to enable correct access control to the terminal or organization. To this end, personal data of Users are exchanged between Alfapass and relevant terminals and organizations.

 

You can contact Alfapass by phone on +32 3 303 28 28 or by email at info@alfapass.be

 

  1. What personal data is collected and processed by Alfapass?

By visiting the website, contacting and/or using the services of Alfapass, Alfapass may or may not – necessarily – collect and process personal data.

 

Depending on the relationship with Alfapass, the following data may be collected and processed:

 

  • When visiting the website: the visitor’s IP address is temporarily recognized and (not individually) used for analysis and optimization of the website, the website also uses some cookies;
  • When contacting Alfapass: the contact details (telephone number, email address, … ) of the person directly contacting Alfapass are temporarily processed, as well as any identification details (name, Alfapass account number, …) that the person communicates to Alfapass during this contact;
  • When applying for an Alfapass account: the surname, first name, job title and telephone number of the representative of the applicant for an Alfapass account can be collected and processed;
  • When using an Alfapass account: of the Users, their surname, first name, date of birth, address, telephone number, nationality, gender, ID card or passport number, employer, employee number, Alfapass account number, colour photograph, biometric template, subgroups and times and location of use of the Alfapass account can be collected and processed.

 

  1. Why does Alfapass collect and process personal data?

Alfapass collects and processes the personal data of Users and other persons mentioned above for the following purposes:

 

  • To correctly answer inquiries from persons when they contact Alfapass, Alfapass has a legitimate interest in processing personal data;
  • To improve the functioning of Alfapass’ services, processes and applications, Alfapass has a legitimate interest in processing personal data;
  • To perform the services provided by Alfapass, as agreed upon in one or more agreement(s), Alfapass processes personal data in pursuance of the relevant agreement(s);
  • To follow instructions from the police and/or judicial authorities when they oblige Alfapass to process data, i.e. under a legal obligation.

 

  1. Who does Alfapass share personal data with?

5.1 Internally – Alfapass

Alfapass takes the necessary measures to ensure that access to personal data, including that of Users, within the organization is limited to those employees who actually need access as part of their job.

 

5.2 Externally – third parties

Alfapass transfers personal data to the following categories of third parties:

 

  • Terminals and/or organizations that use the services of Alfapass and to whom, in order to make access control possible in practice, personal data are provided in a secure manner;
  • Organizations and/or persons to whom Alfapass has outsourced certain services and/or functions, such as suppliers of IT systems, software, IT support, destruction of confidential documents, etc;
  • Organizations and/or persons that are an integral part of the Alfapass operation, such as external consultants and employees;
  • Organizations that provide technology services such as Google (cookies).

 

  1. How long does Alfapass keep personal data?

As a general principle, Alfapass does not retain the collected and processed personal data longer than is strictly necessary to achieve the purposes for which the data are collected. In addition, Alfapass will delete any personal data, without undue delay, when persons so request.

 

Users’ personal data relating to the services provided by Alfapass, and more specifically the Alfapass account, will be retained for the entire period that the Alfapass account is active and up to two (2) years after the cancellation or expiry of the Alfapass account.

 

At the end of the applicable retention period, the personal data will be definitively deleted.

 

  1. Rights relating to personal data

With regard to his or her personal data, Users (or other persons mentioned above) always have the right to:

 

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for access to his/her personal data:

Alfapass will confirm whether or not personal data will be processed. In the event that personal data are processed, Users may request a copy of such personal data. If more than one copy is requested, Alfapass may charge a fee for this.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for rectification of his/her personal data:

If the personal information in the possession of Alfapass is inaccurate or incomplete, the Users may request to rectify or supplement it. If the Users so desire, Alfapass may inform them which third parties have received the inaccurate and/or incomplete information in the past.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for restriction of the processing of his/her personal data:

Users may request Alfapass to stop processing all or part of their personal data in certain situations. If the Users so desire, Alfapass may inform them which third parties have received the information in the past.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for complete deletion of his/her personal data:

Users may request Alfapass to remove their personal data completely. However, this is limited to those situations where these personal data are no longer necessary for Alfapass to provide its services. If the Users so desire, Alfapass may inform them which third parties have received the information in the past.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for objection to the processing of his/her personal data:

Users have the right to object to the processing of their personal data by Alfapass, where Alfapass processes these data for a legitimate interest, in which case the Users must demonstrate that their right takes precedence over the legitimate interest of Alfapass, or in situations where Alfapass processes these data for marketing purposes.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for portability of his/her personal data:

Users may ask Alfapass, depending on the circumstances, to transfer personal data that Users have provided to Alfapass to a third party of their choice or to use it elsewhere. The transferred personal data will be drawn up and transmitted by Alfapass in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format.

  • Submit a request to Alfapass for withdrawal of permission to process his/her personal data:

In those situations where the processing of personal data by Alfapass is based on the consent obtained, Users may revoke this consent at any time. As soon as Users have withdrawn their consent, Alfapass will no longer process these personal data.

  • Submit a complaint to the Data Protection Authority:

If Users disagree with the processing of their personal data by Alfapass and they do not agree with the response and/or solution provided by Alfapass, they may file a complaint with the Data Protection Authority.

 

All requests for the exercise of the above rights must be submitted to Alfapass by contacting Alfapass in the manner as mentioned in Article 2 of this privacy statement.

 

  1. Security of personal data

Alfapass makes every effort to prevent abuse, loss, unauthorized access and other undesirable actions relating to the personal data of Users. To this end, Alfapass shall take the necessary and appropriate technical and organizational measures to ensure that the processing operations comply with the requirements of national and European law. In this way, Alfapass also ensures the protection of the rights of Users. Alfapass ensures that these measures are regularly monitored and adjusted where necessary.

 

  1. Exchange of data outside the EEA

Alfapass does not transfer personal data to individuals or organizations if this results in the personal data in question leaving the EEA. All IT infrastructure used by Alfapass is also located within the EEA.

 

  1. Amendments to the privacy statement

Alfapass may change this privacy statement from time to time. All updates and changes will take effect immediately after their publication. Alfapass therefore encourages Users to consult this privacy statement at regular intervals, so that they are always aware of any changes that may affect them.

• Néerlandais
  • Anglais
  • Français
  • Allemand

Privacy

Déclaration de confidentialité en ligne

 

  1. Introduction et objectif de la déclaration de confidentialité

Alfapass attache une grande importance à la protection de la vie privée et au traitement minutieux des données à caractère personnel des utilisateurs et des titulaires d’un compte Alfapass (ci-après également appelés « Utilisateurs »). Dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité, Alfapass souhaite expliquer de manière claire, transparente, simple et correcte comment Alfapass gère les données à caractère personnel qu’elle collecte et traite à propos des Utilisateurs, que ces données soient collectées directement par Alfapass ou par un tiers. La déclaration de confidentialité explique également à quelles fins Alfapass traite les données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs, quelles catégories de données à caractère personnel sont traitées, quels sont les droits des Utilisateurs concernant leurs données à caractère personnel et comment ils peuvent exercer leurs droits.

 

Alfapass vous prie de bien vouloir lire attentivement la présente déclaration de confidentialité afin que vous soyez suffisamment informé de vos droits et de la manière de les exercer.

 

  1. Alfapass et ses activités

Alfapass est une organisation qui est responsable de l’investissement, de la production et de l’émission de cartes ID spécifiquement pour les ports et autres acteurs logistiques. À cet effet, Alfapass dispose d’une base de données centrale gérée par elle contenant des informations sur les Utilisateurs. Les terminaux et autres organisations qui utilisent les services d’Alfapass sont tenus de prendre eux-mêmes les mesures nécessaires pour permettre un contrôle d’accès correct au terminal ou à l’organisation. À cette fin, les données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs sont échangées entre Alfapass et les terminaux et organisations concernés.

 

Vous pouvez contacter Alfapass par téléphone au +32 3 303 28 28 ou par e-mail à l’adresse info@alfapass.be

 

  1. Quelles données à caractère personnel sont collectées et traitées par Alfapass ?

Lorsque vous visitez le site Internet, prenez contact avec Alfapass et/ou utilisez ses services, Alfapass peut ou non – nécessairement – collecter et traiter des données à caractère personnel.

 

En fonction de la relation avec Alfapass, les données suivantes peuvent être collectées et traitées :

 

  • lors de la visite du site Internet : l’adresse IP du visiteur est temporairement reconnue et utilisée (pas individuellement) pour l’analyse et l’optimisation du site Internet ; le site utilise également quelques cookies ;
  • lors de la prise de contact avec Alfapass : les coordonnées (numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail…) de la personne qui contacte directement Alfapass sont temporairement traitées, ainsi que les données d’identification (nom, numéro de compte Alfapass…) que la personne communique à Alfapass lors de cette prise de contact ;
  • lors de la demande d’ouverture d’un compte Alfapass : le représentant du demandeur d’un compte Alfapass peut recueillir et traiter le nom, le prénom, la fonction et le numéro de téléphone du demandeur ;
  • lors de l’utilisation d’un compte Alfapass : des Utilisateurs, il est possible de collecter et de traiter les nom, prénom, date de naissance, adresse, numéro de téléphone, nationalité, sexe, numéro de carte d’identité ou de passeport, employeur, numéro de personnel, numéro de compte Alfapass, photo couleur, modèle biométrique, sous-groupes et heures et lieu d’utilisation du compte Alfapass.

 

  1. Pourquoi Alfapass collecte-t-elle et traite-t-elle des données à caractère personnel ?

Alfapass collecte et traite les données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs et des autres personnes mentionnées ci-dessus aux fins suivantes :

 

  • pour répondre correctement aux personnes lorsqu’elles prennent contact avec Alfapass, Alfapass a un intérêt légitime à traiter les données à caractère personnel ;
  • pour améliorer le fonctionnement des services, des processus et des applications d’Alfapass, Alfapass a un intérêt légitime à traiter les données à caractère personnel ;
  • dans l’exercice des services offerts par Alfapass, comme convenu dans un ou plusieurs contrat(s), Alfapass traite des données à caractère personnel en exécution du/des contrat(s) concerné(s) ;
  • pour suivre les instructions de la police et/ou des autorités judiciaires lorsqu’elles obligent Alfapass à traiter des données ; en bref, dans le cadre d’une obligation légale.

 

  1. Avec qui Alfapass partage-t-elle des données à caractère personnel ?

5.1 Interne – Alfapass

Alfapass prend les mesures nécessaires pour que l’accès aux données à caractère personnel, y compris celles des Utilisateurs, au sein de l’organisation soit limité aux collaborateurs qui en ont effectivement besoin dans le cadre de leur travail.

 

5.2 Externe – tiers

Alfapass transfère des données à caractère personnel aux catégories de tiers suivantes :

 

  • les terminaux et/ou organisations qui utilisent les services d’Alfapass et auxquels, afin de rendre possible le contrôle d’accès dans la pratique, les données à caractère personnel sont fournies de manière sécurisée ;
  • les organisations et/ou les personnes auxquelles Alfapass a sous-traité certains services et/ou fonctions, comme les fournisseurs de systèmes informatiques, de logiciels, de support informatique, de destruction de documents confidentiels, etc. ;
  • les organisations et/ou les personnes qui font partie intégrante du fonctionnement d’Alfapass, comme les consultants et collaborateurs externes ;
  • les organisations qui fournissent des services technologiques tels que Google (cookies).

 

  1. Combien de temps Alfapass conserve-t-elle les données à caractère personnel ?

En règle générale, Alfapass ne conserve pas les données à caractère personnel collectées et traitées plus longtemps que ce qui est strictement nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs pour lesquels les données sont collectées. En outre, Alfapass supprimera sans délai les données à caractère personnel des personnes qui en feront la demande.

 

Les données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs relatives aux services fournis par Alfapass, et plus particulièrement au compte Alfapass, seront conservées pendant toute la période d’activité du compte Alfapass et jusqu’à deux (2) ans après l’annulation ou l’expiration du compte Alfapass.

 

À l’issue de la période de conservation applicable, les données à caractère personnel seront définitivement supprimées.

 

  1. Droits relatifs aux données à caractère personnel

En ce qui concerne ses données à caractère personnel, l’Utilisateur (ou les autres personnes mentionnées ci-dessus) a toujours le droit :

 

  • d’introduire une demande d’accès à ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

Alfapass confirmera si les données à caractère personnel sont traitées ou non. En cas de traitement de données à caractère personnel, les Utilisateurs peuvent demander un extrait de ces données à caractère personnel. Si plusieurs exemplaires sont demandés, Alfapass peut facturer des frais à cet effet ;

  • d’introduire une demande de rectification de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

si les informations à caractère personnel dont dispose Alfapass sont inexactes ou incomplètes, les Utilisateurs peuvent demander à les corriger ou à les compléter. Si les Utilisateurs le souhaitent, Alfapass peut les informer sur les tiers qui ont reçu des informations inexactes et/ou incomplètes dans le passé ;

  • d’introduire une demande de limitation du traitement de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

dans certaines situations, l’Utilisateur peut demander à Alfapass de cesser le traitement d’une partie ou de la totalité de ses données à caractère personnel. Si les Utilisateurs le souhaitent, Alfapass peut les informer sur les tiers qui ont reçu les informations dans le passé ;

  • d’introduire une demande de suppression complète de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

les Utilisateurs peuvent demander à Alfapass de supprimer complètement leurs données à caractère personnel. Toutefois, ceci est limité aux situations dans lesquelles ces données à caractère personnel ne sont plus nécessaires pour qu’Alfapass puisse fournir ses services. Si les Utilisateurs le souhaitent, Alfapass peut les informer sur les tiers qui ont reçu les informations dans le passé ;

  • d’introduire une demande d’opposition au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

les utilisateurs ont le droit de s’opposer au traitement de leurs données à caractère personnel par Alfapass, dans le cas où Alfapass traite ces données pour un intérêt légitime, lorsque les Utilisateurs démontrent que leur droit prime sur l’intérêt légitime d’Alfapass, ou pour les situations où Alfapass traite ces données à des fins de marketing ;

  • d’introduire une demande de portabilité de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

les utilisateurs peuvent demander à Alfapass, selon les circonstances, de transférer les données à caractère personnel que les Utilisateurs ont fournies à Alfapass à un tiers de leur choix ou de les utiliser ailleurs. Les données à caractère personnel transférées seront établies et transmises par Alfapass sous une forme structurée, courante et lisible par machine ;

  • d’introduire une demande de retrait du consentement au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel auprès d’Alfapass :

dans les cas où le traitement des données à caractère personnel par Alfapass est basé sur le consentement obtenu, les Utilisateurs peuvent toujours révoquer ce consentement. Dès que les Utilisateurs ont retiré leur consentement, Alfapass ne traite plus ces données à caractère personnel ;

  • de déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité de protection des données :

si l’Utilisateur n’est pas d’accord avec le traitement de ses données à caractère personnel par Alfapass et qu’il n’est pas d’accord avec la réponse et/ou la solution fournie par Alfapass, il peut déposer une plainte auprès de l’Autorité de protection des données.

 

Toute demande d’exercice des droits susmentionnés doit être adressée à Alfapass en contactant Alfapass de la manière mentionnée à l’article 2 de la présente déclaration de confidentialité.

 

  1. La sécurité des données personnelles

Alfapass s’efforce d’éviter tout abus, toute perte, tout accès non autorisé et toute autre action indésirable avec les données à caractère personnel des Utilisateurs. À cette fin, Alfapass prend les mesures techniques et organisationnelles nécessaires et appropriées pour garantir que les opérations de traitement sont conformes aux exigences de la législation nationale et européenne. De cette manière, Alfapass assure également la protection des droits des Utilisateurs. Alfapass veille à ce que ces mesures soient régulièrement contrôlées et, le cas échéant, adaptées.

 

  1. Échange de données en dehors de l’EEE

Alfapass ne transfère pas de données à caractère personnel à des personnes ou à des organisations, lorsque les données à caractère personnel en question risquent de quitter l’EEE. Toute l’infrastructure informatique utilisée par Alfapass est également située dans l’EEE.

 

  1. Modifications de la déclaration de confidentialité

Alfapass peut modifier la présente déclaration de confidentialité de temps à autre. Toutes les mises à jour et modifications prendront effet immédiatement après leur publication. C’est pourquoi Alfapass encourage les Utilisateurs à consulter régulièrement la présente déclaration de confidentialité, afin qu’ils soient toujours au courant des changements qui peuvent les concerner.